Perry Homes Complaints and Reviews

Perryhomes.com SnapShot

Last Updated On: December 20, 2017

Contact Information

Business Name: Perry Homes, LLC
Corporate Address:
9000 Gulf Freeway # 110
Houston, Texas 77017 USA

Customer Service

Phone Number: 800-247-3779
Corp Website:

Ratings

Average Rating: 1.20 out of 5
Based On: 6 Reviews
Number Of Comments: 16

Damage Reports

Reported Losses: $12,000.00
Average Reported Losses: $2,000.00

Most Recent Complaint

Is Perry Homes a Scam, Rip Off, or Fraud? WARN OTHER CONSUMERS By Sharing

Dumping water on my yard

I built and closed a home in Cypress Creek Lakes in Texas in December 2015. Perry Homes did not build my home but is located next door. I have complained that there is water standing continuously next to my fence. Now that summer is coming I’m afraid of mosquitoes.

Perry’s solution to the problem was to dump water on my property by adding additional sod 6 inches up my fence.

Vice President Sean lied to our developer in front of me and said they had re-surveyed the lot for drainage and it drained to the street. They did put in new sod but there was no shooting of sloping.

I am now forced to add a French drain to drain Perry’s water to the street at a cost of over $2000. Their response is, “the water is now on your property. You take care of it.” Quite a class act!

Comments

Leave a Reply

16 Comments on "Perry Homes"

Notify of
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
My wife and I moved into our $300k+ home in San Antonio in December 2016. During the building process we pointed out numerous problems and most were corrected. Since we’ve moved in, we have been sending emails concerning problems every other month. Most of the emails we send contain over 20 items that need repaired. Every now and then, someone will show up and one item MIGHT get fixed. Sometimes, in the attempt to make a fix, they make things worse. More often than not, the person, or people, showing up to do the work, don’t speak English, and can’t… Read more »
One room in my Perry is destroyed after the heavy rains that Harvey brought. We had rain ingress behind the brick and into the walls of our home, destroying the wall and wood floors. During the deconstruction of the Sheetrock and window sills, I found several beer caps and shingles used to plum and level. Wow. The brick veneer on the outside of the house was not waterproofed or sealed. We are not the only house to have this same issue and I am afraid it is going to happen in other parts of the home. It is a d**n… Read more »

I’ve been in construction for 35 years. Built my own home using the best materials availabile.
I Had the same problem with Harvey rains blasting the rock veneer. Water will come through the rock or brick in those extreme cases. First time it’s ever happened to my house in 26 years. Sealing is an option but creates other problems. Sorry it happened to you and me. Hope it doesn’t happen again.

I recently purchased a Perry Home in the Miramesa at Canyon Lakes West subdivision. I was sold a home with a three (3) car tandem garage. I specifically told the salesperson (k. Boyd) that a three car garage was the most important amenity for me. Well, the three car tandem garage is a misrepresentation of a three car garage due to the fact that it won’t accommodate three standard size vehicles. I have been calling their “customer service” department to no avail. Nobody knows anything about customer service after the sale. WOW!

My husband and I recently attempted to purchase a perry home in a new subdivision called Meridiana. The sales rep summarized the contract for us while leaving out very important information about refunds. Weeks before the home was to be complete an issue with the bank left us unable to close on our new. We were giving a date of 5 months away as to when we would be eligible to purchase a new home. This was a great shock to us being that we put over $10,000 into this home and were told that we would not get a… Read more »
On March 28, 2016, my wife and I signed a contract to purchase a Perry Home. We presented a check for $5,000.00. On April 10, 2016 at 7:20PM (13 days later), we notified Perry Homes that we decided to cancel our desire to purchase a home. On April 15, 2016, we emailed Perry Homes concerning our desire to obtain back our deposit. To date, there has been no response from Perry Homes. During our visits with Perry Homes, when my wife was present with me, Perry Homes stated that any money we put down at the Design Center would be… Read more »

I know your pain. My husband and I put $5,000 earnest money down on home. After home inspection, many problems found with electrical. They would not repair and will not refund $5,000.
Not AN Ethical Company!!!!
BEWARE – DO NOT BUY A PERRY HOME !!!!!!

I had the same problem. Do not buy the Perry house in Aliana. The Sale (G) let us sign the contract on that lot with that floorplan and the next couple days he told us that they can’t build it because it is identical floor plan and elevation with one house away. I mean the sale should know whether they can’t build . They told me we had to pick the other lots. We didn’t like those and they refused to return our earnest money back $5000.
So Do Not buy the Perry house in Aliana.

They did the same with me. Did you get your money back.

Dummy! You did see what you were buying first?

I wish that I read your post before we signed a contract with Perry Home. We currently has home build in South Lake subdivision in Pearland, TX area and the problem is they sell the lot to us and that lot is really close the power line (I mean a big steel line not a wood power line) that power line is 150 feet away to our future back yard). We started realized it when other houses next to us start building. I don’t feel safe if my future house really close to that thing especially how come my son… Read more »

I am from south lake , before and after purchasing home perry homes promised for the stainless steel appliances and I got a cheap plastic dishwasher when I talked to the sales person he told me ” u got what u have paid for ” never expected an answer just like this, running time for the dish washer is 2 and half hours even for light cycles . . Lot of electric problems … Don’t buy home from this cheaters

We just bought a $300,00.00 Perry Home and didn’t notice the lines, seams, and sloppy paint work on the walls and ceilings. Not to mention the unveven tile accents. The walls are mismatch in terms of texture, dripping paint on doors and surfaces. I complained and complained but now my brand new house looks like a construction zone. The works don’t show up as scheduled and now I have to go back to corporate. I have not been able to enjoy my new home because I keep finding issues. I am not happy with this situation and I am thinking… Read more »

I bought a perry home and had similar problems. Can you drop me an email at houstonguy1245@gmail.com so we can compare notes?

All of which Perry Homes fixed. Recently we’ve had multiple walls & ceilings with seams and nail holes coming to the surface or popping out. bellevue real estates

We purchased our first home with Perry Homes in 2007. We have had multiple issues over the 5 years such as: faulty air conditioners – 2 of 2 units multi parts replaced (20 service calls in 6 months) warped floors shedding carpets minor electrical issues leaking pipes causing mold re-occurring wall cracks support bean shft All of which Perry Homes fixed. Recently we’ve had multiple walls & ceilings with seams and nail holes coming to the surface or popping out. Perry Home had their drywall expert review the drywall problems. He stated the installation crew did not properly "float" the… Read more »
wpDiscuz
Close

Follow Us To Receive Complaint Alerts

Get Complaint Alert Emails