Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Complaints

Hanger.com SnapShot

Last Updated On: September 15, 2017

Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Contact Information

Business Name: Hanger Inc
Corporate Address:
10910 Domain Dr
Austin, Texas 78759 USA

Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Customer Service

Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Phone Number: 512-777-3800
Company Contact: Daryl Williams - Marketing Director
Corp Website:

Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Ratings

Average Rating: 1.31 out of 5
Based On: 17 Reviews
Number Of Comments: 15

Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Reports

Reported Losses: $1,264.52
Average Reported Losses: $74.38

Most Recent Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics Complaints

Is Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics a Scam, Rip Off, or Fraud? WARN OTHER CONSUMERS By Sharing

Category: Medical Services Directory ListingHanger Inc ListingResponse From Company

Upset wife of patient

My husband was referred to Hanger in Oneonta in February. I waited two weeks to call; I was told that I had to call referring doctor to get papers faxed to them. I did so and the referring surgeons office said Hanger should of called them.

I then waited few weeks more; I was told that there was more papers to be filled out. I asked them to mail them to me.

I received them and proceeded to have our doctor fill them out and they were faxed on April 24th.

I didn’t hear from them, so once again I called today and was told some information was missing. Why didn’t they call us? I remember who I talked to today, Jo, I don’t remember the other name.

We are going with another company. My husband has three toes amputated and needs special insert or shoe, this is why he was referred.

Hanger Clinic Location – 37 Associate Dr Oneonta New York 13820 | 607-431-2526

Official Responses from Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics

By: Krisita Burket On: April 11, 2014

Hi Marjorie, my name is Krisita and I work at Hanger. I’m so sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We want to provide the highest quality of customer service to each of our patients and we are sincerely sorry you feel your experience did not reflect that. Please e-mail me directly at kburket@hanger.com so I can look into this for you.


15 Most Recent Reviews About Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics


Submit a Complaint or Review For Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics

Leave a Reply

15 Comments on "Hanger Prosthetics & Orthotics"

Notify of
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
I was sent to the Hanger Clinic in Salisbury to be fitted for othotic inserts for plantar fasciitis in left foot. While everyone was nice enough, they were insistent upon full payment of $287 upfront, even though I mentioned that I had already met my deductible for the year. The inserts were designed with a “metatarsal patch” , which can best be described as a bump in the middle of the forefoot. Think how it feels when a pebble ends up inside your shoe and you will have a good idea of the feeling. The tech said that about half… Read more »
I am new to Hanger and all I needed was new Velcro straps put on my AFO and was to they can not repair an AFO they did not make so the made a cast for a new AFO in March, Today they called and said they are waiting for documentation from my primary! I need this AFO to walk! I’m still waiting with no end in site! The lady at the Folsom clinic is very rude and hung up on me when I told her I needed this new AFO or have the old one repaired! I will be… Read more »
My young daughter is/was a patient at the Hanger Clinic in Pensacola. We are a military family and were referred to the Hanger Clinic. Since my daughter is a dependent and her corrective insoles are not covered by Tricare we pay out of pocket. Fast forward to today and we show up for our appointment and the lady at the front desk greets us and is aware of the appointment but then asks if my five year old is the active duty memeber. I said no and she told me it is out of pocket $360 maybe a little cheaper… Read more »

and I said fine. The the manager comes and gets me explains how far behind they are and she can see me in an hour to hour and a half. I took my prescription and left. Horrible service couldn’t just admit they were behind or call me to reschedule. I will pursue having NHP change who they refer to.

I have been going to Hanger in Prescott and Prescott Valley for almost 10 years for a work related injury to my left foot. They have just about ruined both of my feet causing a lot of problems. They just don’t seem to know how to make good inserts. My foot doctor finally sent me to another place do in Scottsdale. They modified my current inserts and I am standing straighter and walking with no pain.

I RECENTLY HAD A KNEE BRACE MADE FOR ME AND IT HAS NOT FIT RIGHT SINCE I HAVE HAD IT I HAVE GONE BACK TO THEM SEVERAL TIMES AND IT STILL DOES NOT FIT RIGHT AND IM NOT GONNA WEAR SOMETHING THAT DOES NOT FIT AND GIVES ME BRUSES AND CUTS MY LEG I PUT IN A CALL TO THE MAN WHO MADE IT FOR ME AND I HOPE HE WILL GET BACK TO ME SOON. I ALSO HAVE A ANKLE ONE THAT I LOVE AND HAD NOT GIVING ME ANY TROUBLE SO I WOULD APPERICATE A CALL OR A… Read more »
i had knee brace made for me and i have had nothing but problems with it.. I told the people at Hanger in wethersfield that it did not fit right and i could not wear it so i went back several times and still does not fit right it slides down my leg my jeans pull it down and i get pinched when reaches my ankle one which i have not had trouble with i even showed the pictures i took of the burses but i still can not wear it so i need somone to help me out here… Read more »
In a message dated 5/23/2016 1:39:01 P.M. US Mountain Standard Time, Azrekit@aol.com writes: Hanger clinic on Carondolet rd. in Tucson.AZ I have been there 3 times. Josh never touched my diabetic feet never did a mold or impression of the foot. Showed me 1 picture 1 option only for Proped shoes which one pair didn’t fit. After I found one can buy the same pair on line for <$79 without a prescription. I returned them both on the last trip. These shoes never fit right. Found Links for Hanger complaints. I pd which was refunded $99 for the second pair… Read more »

Hello, my name is Krisita and I work at Hanger. I’m so sorry to hear about the concerns expressed here. At Hanger we strive to provide the highest quality of care possible to each of our patients and we are sincerely sorry you feel you had experiences contrary to that. Please feel free to e-mail me directly at kburket@hanger.com so I can see if there is anything I can do to assist with your inquiries.

you can here for another complaint with Hanger

My insurance with my last employer approved a new leg with Hanger in mid-July (2-3 weeks before leaving for another job). I expressed my urgency to rush it (another company I had used could make a leg while I waited in their clinic). They made me pay for COBRA ($500) and show them the receipt. After several visits, I was not happy with the service OR product and asked about moving to a different Hanger Clinic. They said I would have to go through the approval process again (and I knew that wasn’t happening) so I was stuck with the… Read more »

bad experience at hanger in american canyon california clinic.the clinician doesn’t seem to know what shoes were ordered and when i called for my shoes one came in but was never called to pick it up and the other one was not even ordered and clinician didn’t even know what shoes i ordered. it took over 2 months for my shoes and one still waiting to arrive.

I had custom orthotics made from hanger and I had them only 3 months and they are falling apart now& Then I got a letter from hanger & the letter sounded like they were going to charge me & I had already payed them. So I called & talk to some lady and she explaned the letter to me& Now I have to take them back for them to fix them again .

Hello Purnell D, Krisita from Hanger here. I’m so sorry to hear you had a negative experience; at Hanger we strive to provide the highest quality of care possible to each of our patients and we are sincerely sorry you feel you had an experience contrary to that. Please e-mail me at kburket@hanger.com so I can see if there is anything we can do to assist with your inquiry. Hello, Diane. I’m sorry to hear about this as well. Please feel free to e-mail me at kburket@hanger.com so I can see if there is anything we can do to assist… Read more »

my father in law john beardsley was a patient in UMCH in tucson end of may and was fitted with a TLSO brace. he was discharged and came home to grants pass or. he doesnt like the brace and we dont know how to apply the brace. who in this area can help us? 541 226 9474

wpDiscuz
Close

Follow Us To Receive Complaint Alerts

Get Complaint Alert Emails