Kmart Reviews

Kmart.com SnapShot

Last Updated On: December 5, 2016

Kmart Contact Information

Business Name: Sears Brands, LLC
Corporate Address:
3100 W Big Beaver Rd
Troy, Michigan 48084 USA

Kmart Customer Service

Kmart Phone Number: 866-562-7848
Corp Email: help@customerservice.kmart.com
Company Contact: Edward Lampert - CEO
Corp Website: Kmart.com

Kmart Ratings

Average Rating: 1.45 out of 5
Based On: 73 Reviews
Number Of Comments: 51

Kmart Reports

Reported Losses: $3,880.93
Average Reported Losses: $53.16

Most Recent Kmart Complaints

Is Kmart a Scam, Rip Off, or Fraud? WARN OTHER CONSUMERS By Sharing

Category: Department Stores Directory ListingSears Brands, LLC Listing

Kmart Costs Me Way More Than My Purchase

Sunday 7/17/16 my wife and I went into the K-mart on Brice Rd. in Reynoldsburg, OH to shop. After making a purchase we were leaving and had just walked out the front door and that’s when we saw a shopping cart against our car. We went to the car and moved the shopping cart back and saw that it had put a decent dent in our car. At this point I went back in the store and to the customer service desk to ask about getting the damage fixed due to their negligence in keeping the carts gathered up.

The young man at the desk told me they do not take care of liability issues and they won’t do anything to fix the dent. He was not understanding and with a smirky facial expression, gave the impression I was bothering him. I asked to speak to the manager. He called someone and shortly a man named Roger who was a supervisor came up from back in the store. I told Roger what happened. He told me Kmart will not take care of the damage. He said they do not take care of any liability issues. He also told me K-mart does not own the shopping carts, they are rented from another company.

I’m sure Kmart employees gather the carts up at the end of the day and bring them into the store as I know customer’s do not collect them from the lot and take them back in the store. It seems it’s negligence on the part of Kmart in not keeping the carts gathered up to prevent them rolling into their money paying customers cars and causing customers to lose money while shopping in their stores. Finally Roger took my name and phone numbers and walked out to my car and took the license plate number and looked at the damage the cart did to my car.

Roger told me that location’s loss prevention person(Angel) was not in the store that day and she should be in Monday the following day and he would give her the information and have her contact me. It’s now Thursday, 4 days after the incident, and I have not received a call from Angel or at least the store manager Roger Ball. I’ve checked my voicemail and my caller ID and nothing. Today, 7/21/16, I looked up K-mart’s corporate number online and called them. I initially spoke with a person whose English was very difficult to understand and I had to ask again what she had said. She then connected me with a person named Brittany. I again this time told Brittany what happened and to make it short, Brittany told me Kmart will not do anything to take care of the damage to my car caused by the shopping cart from their store. She was not empathetic to my issue. She in turn told me about her vehicle being damaged and not being taken care of.

In telling me this and the tone of her voice it came across to me that it’s happened to her and this kind of thing happens often and she could care less about it happening to me and how I feel. She at this point also gave the impression I was bothering her. At this point I asked her if it is correct that Kmart will not do anything to repair the damage to my car from the shopping cart hitting it and she said “yes” I was correct they will not repair the damage to my car. Based on this experience it is very easy to assume Kmart does not care about it’s customers. I spend money with them and in return, because of their apparent negligence, they will not take care of an issue they have and have cost me several hundreds of dollars it will cost me to get my car fixed.

I recommend no one shop at Kmart unless you want to have to shell a lot of extra money out of your pocket and deal with uncaring Kmart employees. There are plenty of other retailers, other than Kmart, who would love your business.

25 Most Recent Reviews About Kmart


Submit a Complaint or Comment For Kmart

  • Kathy B.

    I went online on 12/3/16 to kmart.com bought 6 items and was charged on my credit card for all Items ordered to find an email from kmart today 12/5/16 Stating – “Unfortunately, all of your shipping item(s) below from salescheck #XXXXXXXXXXXX are no longer available online, and we’re very sorry we had to cancel this order. The out of stock item(s) are listed below in this email, and your refund has been initiated. Please allow up to 5-7 business days for the refund to be credited to your original form of payment.” WHY WOULD IT ALLOW TO SHOW & CHARGE ME FOR ITEMS THAT WERE NOT AVAILABLE!!!

    Well guess what, I had to pay for something “KMART” Did not have available online to begin with? Hello, then today I called and asked if a certain Item from the list of not available Items was available and the woman told me “Yes” they have it available and told me what the shipping cost will be. I advised I wanted all of the items (5 Items) that they claimed are no longer available online and it seems as though they are available or will they have me order the items again charge me then email the next day it really isn’t available. The order seems to be all of the Kmart items I wanted. This is not good especially during the Holidays. Now I have to wait to be refunded to get my money back – S****y way to do bussiness!!!!!!!

  • Melissa Joas

    didn’t want to resort to this, but I am so appalled by my experience and how it was handled by Kmart/Sears customer service that I feel compelled to share it so no one else has to waste their valuable time on this company.I have a Kmart store about a mile from my home, but have preferred to spend my money at a competitor’s store, which is the same distance from my work as Kmart is from my home, due to better prices and selection.

    In the past few months. I have opened up to shopping at Kmart once again. Today I heard that they were having great sales on Christmas decorations. My husband shopped there earlier, but I decided that I wanted to buy more.

    I opted to shop online for in-store pickup on all but one item so that I could use all of the reward and surprise points that I had earned, and to take advantage of cash back offers from Ebates as well as coupon codes. Well, it took me about an hour to order just a few items. The Website kept getting hung up. Then I found out that neither of the coupon codes could be applied despite no mention of any exclusions, which I specifically looked for in advance.

    Finally, my order was placed. Oddly enough, it took over two hours to email me the order confirmation. After going out to dinner with my family, I realized I still hadn’t gotten the email or a text regarding the in-store pickup status. The Website provided no order status and directed me to a toll free number.

    When I called, I had trouble hearing the customer service rep and he also had an accent. No big deal, America is the great melting pot. I couldn’t at that point assume that my call went overseas. If it did, I have to say that I would personally find this very offensive when so many Americans are struggling to find work, but I didn’t want to jump to conclusions.

    The rep told me that it would take 24 hours to send my order to the store. I wanted it sooner, so I offered to go there, pull my own order, and bring it to the service desk but was told that this was not an option. I ended up going to the store and spending a long time at the service desk, which had not received my order, trying to work something out. At first they said no to pulling my order because they hadn’t received it and couldn’t guarantee the same price in-store as I got online.

    They would also have to cancel my online order but my $9+ in points would not be available because I used it for the online order. After much negotiating, the CSR was kind enough to tell me that she could give me that 9+ discount. I purchased everything and then some. I was satisfied enough by the helpful in-store employees that I decided I wasn’t going to go ahead with any negative reviews.

    Shortly after I got home, I went online to cancel the order and was again directed to the toll-free number. Ok, either I got the same guy I had last time, or for sure they outsource their customer service to India. Yes, they are trying to survive the same as we are, but again I am a firm believer that it is disgraceful and greedy for any American employer to send jobs overseas when we need them on our homeland and our fellow Americans can better serve each other because we better understand the needs and desires created by our own culture. SO I am told that my order has been processed and the only thing I can do, at least for the item being shipped to my home, is refuse delivery.

    I told the CSR that there is no way that a shipping label could have even been created based upon what the last guy told me, and even if it had been, whichever shipping company they use would not have picked it up. I told him that somebody could totally grab that label to intercept the shipment of an order that could not even have been picked yet. He put me on hold. When he came back on the line he told me that he couldn’t do anything to stop shipment.

    In the meantime, they have even charged me for the order that they never sent to my local store and that (assuming he actually canceled that portion of my order), they would not refund me for 72 hours. I am so disgusted I will never shop at Kmart or Sears again, nor will I let anyone in my household.

    If I wanted to waste another 2-1/2 hours of my life I would return what I bought in-store tonight.What burns me is that I still have to deal with all these other items when they come in or are pulled off the shelves (the pickup items were in stock), and I’ve found that what should take a mere ten minutes actually takes two hours with Kmart.

  • Vicki Tindall

    I would like to know why KMart has NO AUSTRALIANS in their TV commercials what do Australians NOT wear Hoodies?????? Your shop has inferior cheaply made products and I NEVER shop there but KMart who is your target market certainly NOT AUSTRALIANS shame on you!

  • Alvin

    BROCKTON,MASS. STORE EMPLOYEES VERY RODE AND DO NOT CARE IN THE LEAST ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE.Really bad experience.Even dealt with some manager on the floor who was rude also.When you’r on the Titanic of department stores you should try a little harder.It was my 1st visit to kmart in 10 years Now my last.

    Alvin

  • X Kmart Customer

    Why does Kmart even have a Black Friday ad, if they are never going to sell it to you? What a nightmare!!! I ordered 21 items….they managed to ship 2 of them correctly. I got the wrong items or never got them at all. I get the run around when I call or get “disconnected” because they don’t want to sell you the items. My items were canceled because they are “out of stock”, but the same items are on their website for sale right now! They won’t change the price if I reorder the items that they never sent when I ordered them on Black Friday! I am pretty sure that is against the law and is false advertisement

  • Olga Gonzalez

    I ordered a few items through the kmart website the order form provided does not come with a return label but yet it has instructions on how to require a shipping return label through the kmart order center website. However, the website made it extremely difficult to print a return shipping label and I made three phone calls speaking to customer service representatives (who all three of them spoke with a very strong accent) making them aware of the problem. The third associate
    so called manager I spoke with ended up saying I ordered the right items they will not provide a return label it is not their fault and that I have to pay to return the items, what cheapskate. What I ordered is not the problem the problem is the website that does not provide the return label. All I was asking is for help on how to print a return label regardless of the right or wrong items purchased it should not be a problem returning items to a store and much less from a website with proof of receipt. All three of those foreign associates speaking with a strong accent gave me the run around they were no help they were careless. I will never in my life buy from kmart again nor I’ll recommend anyone to buy from kmart.com. Not worth the trouble and the frustration. Epic failure!

  • Marilyn

    had a $10 coupon with a new Rx (I was going to buy coffee maker there) and was told with M’care you can’t use it–transferring “All” my Rx’s to Publix !!–you are losing “all my business” –being punished because I am old !!–
    I have worked hard all my life–never depended on the gov’t for anything until now–thks for making me feel like I am getting something for nothing !!!

  • Victoria White

    Went to get my layaway today and the employee’s are very rude and their rude to everyone who was standing in line. There this older blonde lady who hates her job always rude and rude every time I been in there, if I acted like that I acted like that were I worked I’d be fired. What happen to being helpful and nice to the people your waiting on. No wonder Kmart’s are going out of business. Do you every teach your employee’s how to treat people. Here a hint you’d get a lot more business if your employee learned how to treat people. Unhappy in Davenport, Iowa.

  • Rosa

    What a sad sad store. Dirty disorganized rude. Terrible marketing terrible commercials no target market. Just shutdown. “Where members get more”. wHAT MEMBERS. The store is horrible. Every site not just one.

  • Nicole

    The Kmart in Bed ford In. is closing and have a ton of toys and if no one buys them on Sunday they are going to throw the rest away, instead of giving them to children in need or to Riley for Christmas presents, now if that don’t say Scrooge then I don’t know what does.

  • Jan

    The Human Resource person at the Steger Kmart in Illinois is an idiot and should be fired. When she hires you she lies about hours wages and work you will be doing. The turn over of people is horrible. Nobody wants to stay. Every week there is a new face in that store. She’s been at her job too long and needs to go!

  • Mary

    Who is Butch?

  • Amanda caprioli

    Bought a Singapore Chain reg Price 499.00 on sale @70% off Was then 160.00.got home went on Amazon they were selling exact same one for 45.00.isnt this considered Price gouging or at least bad buisness.kmart You Have Lost my buisness and since store is closing i Cant return it.

  • sharon

    I shop at kmart in Olean,New York and there is only one power chair which hardly works am handicap and can onley walk so far I thjnk they should have more than one chair so Im gone to have to shop at a store nthat sit up for handicap people that has more than one power chair gonnnne to miss shopping akmart unless they get moree piower chairs FOR THE DISABLE PEOPLE.

  • Sandra

    I went to the Athens,TN K-Mart and tried to purchase some post-seasonal clearance items. The sign posted over the Thanksgiving items said, "75 percent off current price." There were two prices listed. To me, the current price would be the one listed last. I expected the cashier to take 75 percent off the most (current) price, the lower price. Tammy,the manager informed me that it means 75 percent off the original price. She refused to honer the add, or to change the sign. It should have stated clearly 75 percent off the original price,if that was what it meant Hobby Lobby, Michaels, and other stores are offering 80 and 90 percent off post holiday-seasonal items. I will not go back to that store again.

    • Mary

      I work there and it is suppose to be 75% off the discounted price. If it’s original price is $10. and it is marked $8. You would get it for $2.

  • Angie

    I’ll never shop at K-Mart or buy Joe Boxer products again.

  • sharon

    The Joe Boxer commercial was the worst, disgusting and shameful ad I have seen in a long time… Shame on you…for the love of money or for whatever reason you did this…it was terrible…little children with all their innocence and love of the Christmas Holiday were exposed to this…I will never shop at your store again…even the men that would take part in such a disgusting display of bad taste ought to be ashamed…forever ashamed…and again…SHAME ON YOU!!!!

  • Anne

    Does Kmart pay people to write those terrible commercials? The young woman "flipping out", screaming
    and the man yelling gibberish as they are electronicaly jumping back and forth because they shopped
    at Kmart is not enticing me to buy at your stores. But the men in shorts waggling their willy to keep
    time to the Christmas music was obscene, vulgar and had no purpose. The entire public relations
    department should be fired.

  • Anne

    My husband and I were extremely shocked and outraged by the Kmart Joe Boxer ad for Christmas 2013. The ad was crass and totally distasteful. Shame on you!

    How did this get by the Federal Communications Commission?

    The next time we see the Kmart store sign, we’ll remember this and avoid going in to shop.

  • PSA

    I received a watch from Kmart in Greeneville, TN for Christmas this year. I opened it on Christmas Eve, put it on my arm and about 20 minutes later it totally fell off my arm due to a pin falling out of it. We found the pin and my husband put it back together. On Christmas Day, I put the watch on again and drove to Knoxville to visit family and guess what……it fell apart again! So yesterday,December 26th, I took it back to Kmart. The girl working the service desk asked if I had my receipt. I told her no that it was a gift. She said "You can swap it out for another watch. Just go to jewelry and find another watch for $29.99 and I can swap it out for you. You can get a more expensive one but you will have to pay the difference." So I go to jewelry and find a replacement watch …….same price exactly but a different brand. After standing in line another 30 minutes for the exchange, I was told it had to be the same brand of I could only get half the price! Why wasn’t I told that the first time?

    • Mary

      Service desk rep lied. It can be any brand as long as price is same. I know this because I work in jewelry at kmart.

  • Guest

    Shame on KMART and Joe Boxer for being tasteless, No plans to return to the store ever. Kmart is pulling a Miley Cyrus Just to get attention.

  • karene kramer

    you commercial is in very poor taste- shame on you.

    • Cassandra Peyton

      If I could write a book on "How to Run an Already Hurting Business into the Ground" I start with that filth you K-mart people call a commercial. That Joe Boxer ad is the most offensive commercial I’ve ever seen on TV. It is obvious that the 51 year old billionaire CEO,from Long Island,NY of K-mart/ Sears,doesn’t care about any of his customers. He’s made his money. Apparently he’s kissing up to sodomites or Satan himself. Instead of being thankful to our Lord,especially during this Holy Season,and on his knees giving homage to our new born King,( the Prince of Peace), he has chosen to worship the prince of darkness. We all have a day of judgment awaiting us, and the only words that will matter are the Great Judge Jesus Christ’s words,"well done good and faithful servant". This billionaire CEO has a lot to answer for come his day of judgment. Needless to say, I won’t be shopping at K-mart anymore!

    • kathy Jowsey

      those commercials that you have had are the most disgusting ads I have ever seen- The person that developed them should be fired -totally out of control– they certainlly are not doing good for the company

  • LINDA NOLEN

    ANOTHER ONE OF OUR COMMERCIAL STUPIDITY TACTICS……..THIS WASTHE MOST DISTASTEFUL ONE I HAVE EVER SEEN …..I COULD SEE SOMETHING LIKE THIS ON ANY OTHER HOLIDAY (ALMOST)…BUT ON THE HOLIDAY CELEBRATING THE BIRTH OF OUR LORD……WELL CONGRATULATIONS YOU , KMART THAT IS , JUST LOST ME AS A CUSTOMER….WALLMART HERE I COME……UGHHHHHH …..LINDA NOLEN

  • ted drumar

    I, too, am very offended with the Joe Boxer ad that has been airing this holiday season. After my initial disgust, I (and my wife) made the conscious decision not shop at Kmart this holiday season. We found that easy, as Walmart and Target have similar items at similar prices. But I think that our resolve will go beyond this holiday season and extend to ‘until further notice’.

    I am not a prude by any means but this is just over the top. It’s something suitable to an adult station or perhaps even a 12am-3am time slot. Yes, I’m worried about young children seeing this and being desensitized to this sort of thing. But almost as much as this, what I find offensive is that Kmart has so little regard for it’s customers and for it’s would be customers to think that they would find this sort of thing acceptable. Is this your impression of your customer?

    Or was this a round about outreach to the gay community????????????

  • Karen Repko

    I am so disappointed in K-mart’s advertising……The Joe Boxer add is totally disgusting and my 14 year old grandaughter is so embarrased as am I when it airs. I will never visit or purchase any thing from K-Mart or Sears again. No wonder their business is faltering. Good Bye K-Mart and Sears

  • Jim

    I will never shop at your store again. Watching ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’; had to put up with your disgusting boxer commercial. Who are you people?

  • Bob

    Your ad that displays men shaking their hips in underwear is inappropriate and shows your total disregard for decency. Also your refusal to pull the ad and plans to do other such ads shows that you couldn’t care less less about the millions of negative comments made.
    If your company was really interested in serving the public in a positive way you would pull the ads and replace them with ads apologizing for your behavior.
    No wonder you have been struggling to stay in business.

  • Noelle

    Today, I went to Kmart in Bossier City, Louisiana and witnessed the worst customer service from a cashier. As an elderly man stood in line behind four other people, the cashier spotted him, walked out of the line then proceeded to tell the man that she was not taking change tonight so if he’s paying with change she cannot check him out. Once the cashier went away, I asked the gentleman what did the cashier say, because she did not tell me anything about not accepting change. As we began a conversation, the man informed me that usually he pay for his items with quarters, and the last time he came in, he had $20 worth of quarters and the cashier did not like that so from now on, he was not allowed to pay with change. When it was my turn to check out, I asked the cashier, is it the company policy to not except change over a certain amount, she proceeded to tell me that cashiers have to get approval from a manager to accept a certain amount of change. After requesting a manager to clarify, I was told that their isn’t a policy and change can be accepted. Bottom line, this cashier was rude and unprofessional to an elderly customer because she had a previous experience where he paid for a $20 item using all quarters. The customer service at this place stinks.

  • Clemmie Boxley

    Of all the things to put on television ! Grown men in underwear doing a very sad and disturbing dance to promote your store ! There is enough with the youth of today walking around with their pants hanging down showing their underwear . This commercial shows nothing bad a very bad case of it’s okay to show them and make a world wide fool of yourself with your underwear showing !!!!! I am not knocking the dancers but they to should have thought about the MOVES that were involved in making this commercial ! There should have been concern on their part in concern of their own children seeing the commercial . The commercial in the Christmas spirit at all ! I don’t have children but some family members do . And when it comes on we encourage them NOT to present themselves in that manner of any stage of their lives . As you may know, i am not a fan of the commercial at all !!!!! I rate this as one of the most wrong way to make money or even look ! This is worse that the capital one commercial with Samuel L. Jackson the every d**n day line to promote their card . Soon after it was changed . So PLEASE really think about your commercials before they are shown . This is important parents that are trying to teach their children different ! Yes, i do have a lot to say about it there are even seniors that feel it is not a Christmas spirit at all some say they are sad to see the world fall so far to the point things like that are shown on television ! Next year please try and even pray on the type of commercials that ere put on !!!!!!

  • j roper

    I do not shop at K- Mart or do I intend to. The Joe Boxer ad is very offensive and vulgar. It looks like that K-Mart would do their best to keep consumers since they seemed to be doomed along with Sears. I find no humor in this commercial. It makes me wonder what kind of executives are in charge.

  • Nancy

    Jingle Bell commercial goes too far. Get real KMart, stop airing that terrible spot.

  • Jane

    I was mortified with your most "boxer shorts" advertisement. I do not feel that it is a positive reflection of the company. If this is continued I will consider that it is a store(s) that I want to spend my money in. It is below class. Not funny at all. This also goes for your Sears stores, since you own them

  • shirley b smith

    I to think joe boxer commercial is sick.Who ever thought of this cannot be thinking this will sell more joe boxers.All the men in my family said they would never wear anything from kmart again.we turn channel everytime this comes on.SHAME ON YOU

  • Flora Thibeaux

    I, too, found the Jingle Bells commercial to be tacky and disgusting, and embarrassing, I might add. Christmas is a sacred holiday to Christians. Kmart has made many a dollar off it. Clean up your advertising or I won’t be shopping there at all.

  • Virginia Mannino

    KMART SUCKS. Okay, the stupid jingle bell commercial came on & my husband said WTH? Does that offend you? I looked up and went EUGH!!!! YES! I’m not some old prude either, my kids (19 & 23) thought it was disgusting as well. Talk about a stretch, just one more reason NOT to do any shopping at KMART, the dirt bag store.

  • Shirley A. Maese

    I am writing to you about your commercial about the boxer shorts and the bells. This is appalling, disgusting, and the most inappropriate commercial I have ever seen. What kind of message are you sending our kids and teenagers. I quess you have no morals or values. I dont know what possessed you to come up with such an ad. The K-Mart corporation obviously has no regard for the sexist way in which it protrays men . From this way forward I will no longer shop at K-Mart, until this demeaning commercial is taken off the air, and a public apology is made to all americans offended by your ad. S.A.M.

  • R. Kochian

    Front
    End Manager Shamika (sp?) rude to customers and staff. Will discount damaged good for a customer and
    not another. I worked at the Colonie K-Mart (going out of business) for 6 days and she never called me
    by my name. I was referred to as "you". She would embarrass you in front of other staff and customers. Please do something about this.

  • Ron Skala

    Purchased 2 baby monitors at Kmart the price on the bin was 19.99 when it was rung up the price was 21.99. the cost was 4,00 dollars more. they are not keeping up with their computer chanes. Watch what you charged at Kmart.

  • john cochran

    I live in St. Petersburg, Florida, a half block from me on 66 street is my neighborhood kmart, in the past year it seems all i have been buying is junk! i bought two tablets for the teenagers and they would not come on when you hit the power button, it took 5 to 6 times. they talked us into trading for two more and they done the same thing! they did return my money. then a few months later i ordered a camcorder online from kmart, it was a vivitar, it came in the mail and i went to kmart and bought batteries for it, well the menu button didn’t work, power button ok, zoom button ok but no menu! i got most of my money back but they said they did not pay for the postage and handling. now i bought a battery for my scooter, 65.00 with a 9 month warranty, had it for 2 months now it won’t hold a charge, took it back to kmart with recite, the girl said she could not replace it and she said she would not refund my money, she was very rude and some of the things she said kind of sounded like she was accusing me of stealing the battery because i didn’t have the box. needless to say I’m done with kmart. walmart just gained a new customer, with as much trouble i had with kmart and other people with the same problems how long can they stay in business.

  • leslie johnson

    cant stand the ghetto thug commercials u have advertised for back to school 2013. they r trashy and I dont want my kids thinking its ok to act that way. why on earth would u have a commercial like that.??? is walmart beating u so bad u think commercials like this will want us to shop there…just the opposit!!!! ITS HORRIBLE AND WE WONT SHOP AT KMART BECAUSE OF IT!!

  • T&EK

    The Pasadena, MD Kmart is the worst!!! Poor customer service (heaven forbid a customer might need assistance); attitude from some employees when asked for help; refuse to honor a price found on THEIR website if you don’t order item online and pick-up in store! They lost a customer tonight (8/20/2013 around 8:15pm). The only bright spot are a couple of the cashiers, who are quite personable. Better to go the the big box store where the employees understand the meaning of "customer service".

  • skai

    My 19 yr old disabled daughter was just fired by Kevin from the New Albany IN store…his reason…"just not a good fit"

  • kim

    My child is a cashier that has humidity induced asthma. Since working at the Cromwell, CT Kmart, we have had to fill her inhaler rx 2 times. Normally, my child does not have to use her inhaler, but due to the temperature in the store, we now have to pay for the inhaler and take her to the doctor (and pay the copay for that) to explain why she is using it more now. Customers are constantly complaining about the heat. Any establishment based on sales KNOWS that the more comfortable the store, the longer people will stay and the more money they will make. How is it allowed to cause health problems for employees and customers??

  • LYDIA

    KMART 7 MILE TELEGRAPH DETROIT, MICHIGAN, TOOK 45 MINUTES FOR CHECKOUT ONLY 3 LINES OPEN…3 GROUPS OF EMPLOYEES TALKING, NOT WORKING….MEETING MAYBE? ABOUT HOW TO KEEP CUSTOMERS COMING BACK….I THINK NOT. WAS A FAITHFUL SHOPPER THERE FOR MY MOTHER, BUT WILL DO MY SHOPPING ELSEWHERE LIKE MEIJERS OR WALMART. SHAME ON YOU KMART!!!

  • Dorothea mulqueen

    Today, 1 October 2012, was the last day I will ever shop in the K Mart store in Crofton MD. A person named Joann, at the customer service desk, had no one in line so I walked over to check out five items. She told me I would have to wait because others had been in other lines waiting longer. She pushed my purchase to the side and called another woman from the closest line to come over. This woman had a basket full. Then something screwed up and Joann had to start all over again. I never heard of such a thing. Both women involed were black. Was this because I was white or Joann just didn’t like the cut of my jib? When I see an empty check out aisle, I get in it. I don’t expect to be told about how long a person in another line has been waiting. She never called for a person from another line until I arrived in her customer service aisle. She was rude, bordering on spiteful.

  • Ida Tripp

    Stop in Kmart at oxion Hill MD onthe 7/9/12 at 3:20 pm to see a supervior about any job opening.The supervior said to me I dont have any sympathy for you and 500 more people keep calling me for a job,right in front of her long time friend,which was looking for a job to,was very mean,loud,and rude,I know the girlfriend got the job.I dont go in the store,I feel tremendous shame.

  • JK

    Uniform Fire Code prohibits buisnesses from locking customers or employees in fenced areas. All areas must have exits to the outside clearly marked! Contact local Fire Marshals office.

Close

Follow Us To Receive Complaint Alerts

Get Complaint Alert Emails